Precinct Official's	3
Initials	

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 64 (LC2)

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: \bigcirc . Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES		
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)				For Treasurer ((Vote For No More			For Board of a (Vote for No Mor	
0	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	\circ	Roby Smith	Republican Party	0	John Maxwell	Republican Party
0	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzgera	ld Democratic Party	0	Jean Dickson	Republican Party
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)			Ross Paustian	Republican Party
						0	Brinson L. Kinze	Pr Democratic Party
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)				For Secretary of A (Vote For No More	Agriculture Than One)	0 0	Joseph C. Miller Jazmin Newton	Democratic Party Democratic Party
0	Mariannette Miller-N	leeks Republican Party	0	Mike Naig	Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Christina Bohannan	Democratic Party	\circ	John Norwood	Democratic Party		(white-in vote, if any)	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		\circ	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
				(**************************************			(11110 111 1010, 11 011)	
STATE OFFICES For Governor/Lieutenant Governor				For Attorney O (Vote For No More	General Than One)	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	(Vote For No More	Than One)	\circ	Brenna Bird	Republican Party			
0	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party		For County (Vote For No Mo	Treasurer ore Than One)
0	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Tony G. Knobbe	e Republican Party
	Enc van Lancker			For State Se		0		
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		District 4 (Vote For No More			(Write-in vote, if any)	
	Ū.		\circ	Scott Webster	Republican Party		For County	Recorder
0	(Write-in vote for Governor, if an	y)	\circ	Mary Kathleen Figa	aro Democratic Party		(Vote For No Mo	
			\circ	(Write-in vote, if any)				and Republican Party
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Gov	ernor, if any)				0	Rita Vargas	Democratic Party
	For Secretary of (Vote For No More	f State Than One)		For State Repres District 9 (Vote For No More	3	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	\circ	Gary Mohr	Republican Party		For County	
0	Joel Miller	Democratic Party	0	Ryan Carstensen	Democratic Party		(Vote For No Mo	ore Than One)
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Kelly Cunningha	Im Haan Republican Party
							Caleb Copley	Democratic Party
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)					0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County To Fill a V	
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					(Vote For No Mo	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Kerri Tompkins	Republican Party
						0	Ashley Schiman	ski Democratic Party
						0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
							••	
						Т	URN BALI	OT OVER

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT			
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote			
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". Shall the following amendment to			
 Christine Bolte Chad Dexter 	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?				
	Dana L. Oxley	the Constitution be adopted?			
(Write-in vote, if any)		1			
0	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes			
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	YesNo	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.			
 Joni Paaske 	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:			
\bigcirc John Conley	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall			
\bigcirc Augustus Gus Newell					
	Gina Badding				
 Scott D. Tunnicliff 	○ Yes○ No	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall			
O	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes			
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	[∽] No			
(Write-in vote, if any)					
	Meghan Corbin				
(Write-in vote, if any)	 Yes No 				
	Stuart P. Werling Yes No Jeffrey D. Bert				
	\circ Yes				
	○ No				
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?				
	Michael E. Motto				
	○ Yes				
	○ No				
	Kimberly Shepherd O Yes				
	○ Tes ○ No				
		TURN BALLOT OVER			